Research on Sun Gazing and Solar Fasting

Just another article on what throws all our Western science into a spin.

Question what you believe. And also what you read. Even here, even this.

Super Human Abilities Gained Through Sungazing: A Medical Doctor’s Personal Experience

 

When I was a young boy, I loved playing basketball.  My family was not able to afford a basketball goal so I built one in the backyard from scrap wood and a couple of tire rims.  In our neighborhood, that did the trick.  I played ball on that makeshift goal for months before I got noticed that I had trouble seeing the goal.  I attributed it initially to allergies, dry eyes, or reading too much. My mother took me to the eye clinic in Rockingham, a town just about ten miles away from my home.  He told us that I was developing severe nearsightedness with astigmatism. He prescribed a glasses and regular eye checkups.  The very thought of wearing glasses depressed me.

In those days, glasses for boys were large, thick, and embarrassing.  Over time, I found that I could not see the basketball goal well enough to play without glasses. I broke the handles on several pairs of glasses before my mother refused to get them fixed anymore. She said that if I didn’t have sense enough to take my glasses off while playing basketball, I would have to wear them taped up.  So I taped them up and played in them anyway.

The downside of that decision was that I had to wear them taped up at all times. I wore them to school that way.  I wore them to church that way.  Needless to say, wearing taped up glasses 24/7 to correct poor vision was deeply embarrassing.

When I got to college, I spent a lot of time in the library.  I had learned to stop playing basketball with my glasses on by that time and I saved enough money to get a good pair of glasses.  I read a lot in my spare time and I found a book entitle Project X in the lower stacks of Wilson Library.  The book was written by Gene Savoy, a man who wrote about some rather extraordinary experiences with sungazing.  Savoy discovered that South American priests had learned to use mirrors and solar gazing techniques to connect with energy that emanated from the sun.  They used this energy to regenerate their consciousness, regenerate the body, and improve their vision.  That line caught my attention.

In the book, he describes his journeys into the jungle and his theories about the energies that emanate from the sun.  He was a charming and charismatic teacher that I had the pleasure of meeting on several occasions in Reno Nevada.  He formed a community there that dedicated itself to the practice of solar teachings.  I learned the basics of taking in sunlight in Reno from this group.

Initially, I was reluctant to look at the sun.  I knew enough about the dangers of sunlight that I was very afraid to risk further damage to my already sensitive vision.  My vision was measured at 20-100 in both eyes.  Not very good in layman’s terms.  I used glasses almost all the time, and my initial goal with sungazing was to get some relief from the constant use of eyeglasses.  My corneas were very sensitive and contacts just didn’t work, much to my disappointment.

The eye is the only major organ that is connected directly to the brain. The optic tract is a part of the visual system of the brain and is a continuation of the optic nerve.  The optic tract runs into the optic chiasm and from there it is connected into the deep tissues of the brain. The ancients taught that the eyes were designed to process the energy of sunlight for information, energy, and sustenance.  Solar teachings extended into India, China, Japan, The Middle East, Africa, Europe, The Pacific Island Nations, Ancient Egypt, and many other parts of the world.  All of these cultures taught that the sun was a powerful link between human consciousness and divine consciousness.

I was fascinated by this discovery and I would not wait to try taking in sunlight for myself.

I did not start sun gazing right away.  I finished college, finished medical school, and began my residency training in Philadelphia.  I had purchased Project X and kept the book among my most prized personal possessions.  I rented a two bedroom apartment in Mount Airy Philadelphia.  My bedroom was on the second floor and faced due west and I had a perfect view of the setting sun.  When time permitted, I rushed home from rounds at the end of the day, threw off my clothes, and put on my house coat.

At first, I only experienced a piercing glare from the sun.  My sight was unaffected but sometimes after a few minutes of gazing into the sun, I could not see clearly for a minute or so.  I knew that I was taking a risk, but I continued the practice.  I felt a warm liquid like energy flow into my body after gazing into the sun for a couple of weeks.  The flow was not consistent, but I definitely felt its presence.  At first, it seemed to flow into and around my brain.  My thoughts were clearer and more alive.  I felt my nerves fill with a mild kind of tingling fire.  By the end of the first month, I could definitely say that something was happening.  I could not describe it any clearer than what I just said, but there was an otherness to my consciousness that I could not ignore.

NASA Confirms -Super Human Abilities Gained Through Sungazing


Do not engage in sungazing practices without proper training and medical supervision. Permanent eye injury and blindness may occur. Do not attempt to
change your diet and live on sunlight or water alone. Before attempting any radical spiritual or dietary practice, seek qualified medical advice and
spiritual supervision.
Ever wanted to be in more than one place at a time?  That’s right, I’m talking about the super-human abilities that can be gained by those who follow the protocol for what’s known as sun-gazing, a valid practice recently confirmed by NASA.  Many proponents of this ancient technique, used by many cultures such as Mayan, Egyptian, Aztec, Tibetian and Indian yoga, report not only healing benefits to common illnesses, but obtaining super-human abilities such as advanced telepathy and going completely without the need for food.

What is Sun Gazing?

Sun gazing (also known as sun-eating) is a strict practice of gradually introducing sunlight into your eyes at the lowest ultraviolet-index times of day – sunrise and sunset.  Those who teach the practice say there are several rules to the practice.  First, it must be done within the hour after sunrise or before sunset to avoid damaging the eyes. It is important to only look at the sun when it is orange or red according to the ancients. Looking at the sun when it is yellow or white, or uncomfortable in any way is not recommended.

Second, you must be barefoot, in contact with the actual earth – sand, dirt or mud; and finally, you must begin with only 10 seconds the first day, increasing by 10 second intervals each day you practice.  Following these rules make the practice safe, says sources.

Nikolai Dolgoruky of the Ukraine calls himself a ‘sun-eater’.  He has been practicing sun gazing for the past 12 years and has largely subsisted off solar energy since he began.  Others have reported losing the need for food after only 9 months of sun gazing (by which time the practitioner has worked up to a maximum of 44 minutes).

After 9 months of practice, you need only walk barefoot on the earth for 45 minutes per day, 6 days in a row to further the process of what has been initiated by sun gazing.

Sun-gazing is a practice also called the HRM phenomenom, coined as such after Hira Ratan Manek, the man who submitted himself to NASA for scientific testing to confirm that he does indeed possess the almost ‘super-human’ ability of not eating, gained through his dedication to this interesting marvel.

Funded by NASA, a team of medical doctors at the University of Pennsylvania observed Hira 24 hours a day, 7 days a week for 100 days.   NASA confirmed that he was indeed able to survive largely on light with occasionally a small amount of buttermilk or water during this time.

What happens to the body during Sun Gazing?

During your first 3 months of practice, the suns energy is moving through the eyes and charging the hypothalamus tract, says those who have studied this technique and used it. This Science/Medical Team wanted to observe and examine his retina, pineal gland and brain, therefore this observation team was led by Dr. Andrew B. Newberg, a leading authority on the brain and also featured in the recent movie “What the Bleep Do We Know”, and by Dr. George C. Brenard, the leading authority on the pineal gland. Initial results found that the gray cells in HRM’s brain are regenerating. 700 photographs have been taken where the neurons were reported to be active and not dying. Furthermore, the pineal gland was expanding and not shrinking which is typically what happens after mid fifties and its maximum average size is about 6 x 6 mm, however for HRM, it has been measured to be at 8 x 11 mm. The hypothalamus tract is the pathway to the rear of the retina which leads to the brain.

The brain then, over time, becomes activated by the energy supply being received by the sun.  You will first experience a relief of mental tension and worry, since most worry is fueled by the energy received by the foods we eat.  Since food gets it’s energy from the sun, it is said to be readily available to sun-eaters without the trouble of digestion.  Though hunger is said to eventually cease, it is fine to continue eating regularly during initial stages, until appetite disappears naturally.

Another benefit early on is said to be an increase in confidence and an ability to easily solve your problems, as you are without tension.  Everyone has at least a bit of psychosis, but during the first few months of sun gazing practice, it is reported that these attitudes go away and a positive nature gracefully replaces the old persona full of fears.

By the end of 3 months, the gazing time will have increased to 15 minutes per day.

Reports on sun gazing say that the bad qualities normally associated with any person will gradually disappear and good qualities will remain, explaining that ‘bad qualities’ only develop in the absence of sunlight.  Bad qualities like anger, fear, jealousy, lust – are said to disappear – and be replaced by a certain confidence and ‘spiritual knowing’ that senses more purely the heart of an issue.

At 3-6 months of gazing, the studies show that physical diseases start to disappear.

They say that by the time one is gazing 30 minutes per day (building up 10 seconds per day) all the colors of the sun will have reached the brain.  Color therapists attribute their healing of certain diseases to flooding the body and brain with the particular color that is lacking – depending on the ailment.  For example, in liver disease, the color green is deficient.  The kidneys need red, and the heart, yellow.  All of the organs and all of the systems are said to respond to different colors of the rainbow, which is why it is also recommended to eat a diet rich in a variety of colors.  It is recommended during the 3-4 month period that you use autosuggestion to see your body already healed of any perceived weakness or disease.

This action will facilitate the process of returning to wholeness.

As you continue the process, it is reported that after 6 months, the energy stored from the technique is no longer being used for repairing the body or the mind and can move now into supporting you in gaining more super-human abilities.

What’s Beyond Healing?

By seven and a half months of gazing, now at 35 minutes, need and desire for food is dwindling.  According to sun gazing experts, food is not actually needed to maintain the body, only energy – and ‘sun-eating’ provides that energy.  By 9 months, all taste for food, including aroma, all hunger pains and cravings disappear.  Those who make it this far say that they report a noticeable ’change’ in the way their brain feels – like it’s “charged up.”  After 9 months of sun-gazing – reaching a maximum of 44 minutes – it is advised that you give up sun-gazing and redirect your attention now to the Earth.

For 6 days straight, one is to walk barefoot on the earth, 45 minutes per day.

During this barefoot walking, the pineal gland is said to become activated.  Professional sun gazers and those researching the science say that each toe is connected to a specific gland, and by walking barefoot on the Earth, you activate these glands.  The big toe is thought to be aligned with the pineal gland, the second toe with the pituitary, then the hypothalamus, thalamus and finally the pinky toe correlates to the amygdala.  Walking barefoot, with the sun now falling on the top of your head, practitioners claim to create a sort of magnetic field in and around your body that recharges you and your brain.

Apparently this walking barefoot part is the most important aspect of the practice.   As you continue walking on the Earth, this is when the magic really begins.  The pineal gland is activated more and more by this walking  procedure.  Intellect is said to increase, along with memory. The pineal gland has navigational and psychic capabilities, meaning telepathy, the possibility of flight… now we are getting somewhere!  Have you ever thought you would like to have your body in more than one place at a time?  Well, sun-gazing is said to be the magical key to such abilities.

If you can barefoot walk 45 minutes every day for a year – you are golden.  At that point, only a maintenance of 3-4 days a week is necessary to maintain the capabilities you have acquired.

Are there any dangers?

 

Doctors and  eye care professionals caution against looking directly at the sun, saying that it will damage the retina.  However, if done correctly, sun-gazing at the correct times of day, sunrise and sunset, studies show there is no risk of damaging the eyes.

Those who have been sun gazing for many years have had their eyes checked to show no damage, though it is advised that you have your eyes checked in the first few weeks of your practice, so you can know for yourself.

To sum it all up…

Remember, it’s 10 seconds the first day, at sunrise or sunset, adding 10 seconds per day each day there after.  After 90 days of accumulative gazing equaling 44 minutes, you cease the gazing and start the barefoot walking 45 minutes per day for 6 days.  At this point, I could imagine, hey – if you made it this far, what’s a year of barefoot walking an hour per day to keep it all?  You will have to try it out and see for yourself.Image

Dr. Mitchell Gibson is the author of The Enlightened Perspective. He is the
bestselling author of Your Immortal Body of Light, Nine Insights for a Happy and
Successful Life, and The Human Body of Light. Gibson received his
medical degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and completed
his residency training at the Albert Einstein Medical Center in Philadelphia. More than
3.4 million people have downloaded his YouTube videos and millions of people have visited his website http://www.tybro.com The Enlightened Perspective was launched in late January 2013 and in a few short months has grown to attract almost 200,000 views.

 

 

Article by Stasia Bliss

4 thoughts on “Research on Sun Gazing and Solar Fasting

  1. I thank you humbly for the time you take _/\_
    I want to see an eye dr in December when I get to Sringeri again. I heard their is a very good eye dr (Ashwin Sastri) in Hariharapura close to Sringeri Peethem (Karnataka). Do you have any idea who this man is? Or do you suggest I just see the local dr in Sringeri for medicine?

    • Hi.
      I would advise going to see both your refered doctor and then find a really good ayurvedic doctor. I can refer if needed but not publically, here. Get advise from both. pocket the allopathic advise but keep it as information and see if the Ayurvedic doctor can do anything.
      I do not know of you Ashwin Sastri. i also do not believe in referrals unless it is from someone that is educated in what they are referring to.I have a really good mechanic back in the states. I have no comprehension about cars, yet I will refer him? I do not actually know if he is doing a proper job or over charging and sitting on his butt. Get what i mean. No wisdom in listening to a referral from anyone that does not know about the service being rendered to judge it. my mechanic is a really nice guy. That is truth. is he a good mechanic, truth is i do not know. Get my point?

  2. Thanks for all your wonderful posts.
    What advise do you have on eye care? I have astigmatism and have gone on a steep decline in near vision the past 8 months.
    Is there any help for this food wise or exercise wise the reverse this?

    • Chantelle,
      Hi. There is a tarpana and triphala eye wash as well as all sorts of exercises that can be done for the eyes. The first step is taking a break from the things that cause stress to the eyes, which means ones little phone device. Giving the eyes rest before doing all the treatments is a much. Then the treatments and then the exercises.
      Food wise, I do not see much help there. Spinach and carrots are both good but it is not going to be to much help. There are medicines as well that can be of some use but the main stuff is what i already wrote.

Leave a Reply

